Lima Astronomical Society officers comprise the Board and hold one-year term limits. Board members manage Society business, plan programming and events, maintain the Society’s relationship with the City of Lima, and have key privileges to Schoonover Observatory. Office nominations occur in November and December, with elections being held during the December members meeting.

2022 Society Officers

  • President – Michael Ritchie
  • Vice President – Jay Edwards
  • Chair – Michael Ritchie
  • Treasurer – Mindy Kimmet
  • Secretary / Corresponding Secretary – Josh Crawford
  • Members at Large
    • Doug Wire
    • Doug Schweizer

Return Home